It’s been a whole year!? I can’t believe it!!

Wow. I just can’t believe it. One year ago today, October 7, I made my first post here. Amazing……

So, are you guys tired of me yet? You guys pissed off about my slacking off in chapter releases? Go ahead and tell me truthfully. I’m a sensitive guy, I can cry if you want me to. I’m also a jerk, so I can fake cry if you want me to do that as well.

But anyway, I really am glad that I did this. It’s been really fun and a good time killer. I got to read some great comments, talk with a couple of great people, stress myself over some chapters, try out making a couple of things, have my soul split in half, and share pictures of the figurines I thought I’d never show. This was a great experience, both the ups and downs, and I hope to make it for another year.

In celebration of today, I decided to be a jerk and hold a couple of chapters. So I have the next four chapters of Sendai Yuusha. I hope you enjoy them. And I look forward to the next birthday, anniversary, or whatever you want to call this.

18 thoughts on “It’s been a whole year!? I can’t believe it!!

  1. Well congratulations! Thank you for the chapters(I’m lazy so I don’t want to repeat it on each chapter) Also thank you very much for being awesome and bringing us this also to your other soul or how you call isekai soul cyborg and hopefully with this I can express my gratefulness (this isn’t yammered or somebody crazy or turning crazy)
    Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks! Thanks!
    Really Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on keeping it going well for a whole year. We’ve had a good story, with good translations and got to know the TL a bit as well. It’s been a fun ride, keep it up🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh! How dare you hold chapters to induce hype celebration! Clearly you must be one of the worst abominations!
    In actual seriousness though, something tells me most of us aren’t tired of you yet, so keep going. You do good work.

    Like

  4. We appreciate your commitment and determination to translate on your own time. Thanks for indulging the community with your awesome translations! We are speaking like this because we can! Bubu!

    Like

  5. Its been a year already huh? it all goes by so fast. Congratulations nonetheless and thank you for that you do. Although I would love to get chapters as soon as possible, but like all of you have a life too, its okay to take a break here and there or do whatever you want we fans are grateful regardless. So do your thing and have fun (just don’t leave us hanging for too long) cause we all do enjoy this story and you🙂

    Like

  6. I hope translating benefits you as much as it benefits us. Whether you are native-born japanese speaker or learning it, i hope this project has helped you improve in some way. I may not be really consistent about commenting and thanking, but providing us these translations for free is a really awesome thing to do. I hope this good Karma helps yoh somewhere else in life too.
    And to all other staff members, i’m not clear if you do, because i have trouble with stuff like that, but if you exist, you deserve the same adoration and appreciation. If you don’t… I’ve always been a bit crazy.
    Thank you so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

